Beaded Cabochons / Seed Bead

Eakin’s Bead Stitch Cheat Sheet

Dimensional Bead EmbroideryIf you love bead embroidery you are most likely familiar with Jamie Cloud Eakin.

She has a great blog as interesting to read as her books:  helpful, inspiring, and thought-provoking.   And of course, many of us blog about her and her influence on our beading journeys.  I am grateful to my beading partner from my first bead swapping adventure for mentioning what has become my favorite book.

Eakin recently posted what I call her  “bead stitch cheat sheet” — a page with all the possible stitches and combinations that might be used while embroidering a cabochon.  They are the stitches that she covers in her two books “Dimensional Bead Embroidery” and “Beading with Cabochons.”  It is a most helpful sheet and Iknow you’ll appreciate what she’s shared.

Bead Embroidery Jewelry ProjectsBead Embroidery Jewelry Projects

As an addict of “Dimensional Bead Embroidery” I have it near me whenever I set out on the next cabochon.  I look forward to the arrival of Eakin’s next book, “Bead Embroidery Jewelry Projects” and can’t wait to sit down with an tall glass of iced tea  to peruse.

One thought on “Eakin’s Bead Stitch Cheat Sheet

Leave a Reply

