Ideas / Loom Beading / Seed Bead

Margie Deeb’s free patterns

Quite a while ago I bought Margie Deeb’s book “The Beader’s Guide to Color ”  (2004) and have read it more than once to get inspiration with the color schemes of a variety of things from web pages to pendants and charms.

Margie has more recent books that look intriguing like “Bead Her Image”, “Out on a Loom” and “Beader’s Color Palette.”  If you visit her books link, you can also find downloadable snippets from the books that give you an idea of what’s inside.

Margi Deeb's free pattern for Fire bracelet.  Click image to go to free pattern download.

Margie Deeb’s free pattern for Fire bracelet. Click image to go to free pattern download.

What brought me to Margie Deeb’s website recently was that I stumbled on her  free patterns for loom or peyote stitch for a variety of projects.  The free patterns are listed in with those you pay for and so I wondered if many people who have recently returned to beading, like myself, would know these are here.

Margie also  has the Muse, a newsletter on color that’s quite interesting. You can download past editions for free.

What these do for me is lend ideas and inspiration.  At some point, I know I will buy another of her books (“Out on a Loom” looks like a book for me!) but I will only do so when I know I am really going to have some time to sit down and consume its contents and practice what is shared in the book.

Margie Deeb's free pattern for Water bracelet. Click image to go to free pattern download.

Margie Deeb’s free pattern for Water bracelet. Click image to go to free pattern download.

Leave a Reply

